About me and this Digital Asset Management Blog/Privacy/Imprint

This Digital Asset Management blog reflects my personal opinion!
#DAM #evangelist! Passionate #snowboarder, #mountainbiker, #racing cyclist, #wine lover.
I have been integrating digital asset management systems for 20 years and wrote my diploma thesis on the topic of “Integration and expansion of a digital asset management system at a media company” back in 2000. I blog here mainly about the topic of digital asset management systems, which is still treated all too stepmotherly in Germany. As a freelance consultant, I help companies manage and distribute their content efficiently!

Just have a look at my business site and learn more about me and the services I offer:

DAM Evangelist

Contact/ Imprint:

Ulrich Leidl
Dipl. -Ing.(FH) Print- and Media Technology

Blutenburgstraße 90

80636 München

ulrich.leidl@dam-evangelist.com

Email: ulrich.leidl@dam-evangelist.com
Xing: https://www.xing.com/profile/Ulrich_Leidl
Web: http://www.dam-evangelist.com
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/ulrichleidl/

TAX: 145/169/21472
VAT ID: DE322803341

Legal notice
(Disclaimer)
1. contents of the online offer The author does not assume any liability for the topicality, correctness, completeness or quality of the information provided. Liability claims against the author relating to material or non-material damage caused by the use or non-use of the information provided or by the use of incorrect or incomplete information are excluded, unless the author can be proven to have acted with intent or gross negligence. All offers are subject to change and non-binding. The author expressly reserves the right to change, supplement or delete parts of the pages or the entire offer without separate announcement or to cease publication temporarily or permanently.

2. references and links In the case of direct or indirect references to external Internet pages (“links”) that lie outside the author’s area of responsibility, a liability obligation would only come into force if the author had knowledge of the content and it would be technically possible and reasonable for him to prevent use in the case of illegal content. The author therefore expressly declares that at the time the links were created, the corresponding linked pages were free of illegal content. The author has no influence whatsoever on the current and future design and content of the linked pages. For this reason, he hereby expressly distances himself from all content of all linked pages that were changed after the link was created. This statement applies to all links and references set within the author’s own website as well as to third-party entries in guest books, discussion forums and mailing lists set up by the author. Liability for illegal, incorrect or incomplete content and in particular for damage arising from the use or non-use of such information lies solely with the provider of the page to which reference is made, and not with the person who merely refers to the respective publication via links.

3. The author endeavours to observe the copyrights of the graphics, sound documents, video sequences and texts used in all publications, to use graphics, sound documents, video sequences and texts created by himself or to use licence-free graphics, sound documents, video sequences and texts. All brand names and trademarks mentioned on the website and possibly protected by third parties are subject without restriction to the provisions of the applicable trademark law and the ownership rights of the respective registered owners. The mere mention of a trademark does not imply that it is not protected by the rights of third parties! The copyright for published objects created by the author himself remains solely with the author of the pages. Any duplication or use of objects such as diagrams, sounds or texts in other electronic or printed publications is not permitted without the author’s agreement.

4. legal validity of this disclaimer This disclaimer is to be regarded as part of the internet publication which you were referred from. If sections or individual terms of this statement are not legal or correct, the content or validity of the other parts remain uninfluenced by this fact.

Privacy policy:

This privacy policy informs you whether and to what extent personal data is collected in the course of using and accessing our website, and for what purpose it is processed.

How do we collect data?

On the one hand, your data is collected by you providing it to us. This can be, for example, data that you enter in a contact form or register for a seminar. Other data is collected automatically by our IT systems when you visit the website. This is mainly statistical data (e.g. internet browser, operating system or time of page view). This data is collected automatically as soon as you enter our website.

What do we use your data for?

Part of the data is collected in order to ensure error-free provision of the website, to ward off attacks, again other data may be used to analyse your user behaviour.

What rights do you have regarding your data?

You have the right to receive information free of charge at any time about the origin, recipient and purpose of your stored personal data. You also have the right to request the correction, blocking or deletion of this data. For this purpose as well as for further questions on the subject of data protection, you can contact us at any time at Contact. Furthermore, you have the right to lodge a complaint with the competent supervisory authority.

Log data server

When you visit our website, the device you use to access the page automatically transmits log data (connection data) to our servers. Log data includes, for example, the IP address of the device you use to access the website or a service, the type of browser you use to access it, the website you visited previously, your system configuration, and the date and time information. We only store IP addresses to the extent necessary to provide our services (statistical analyses for the purpose of the operation, security and technical optimisation of our website and services). We do not combine this data with data from other sources.
Furthermore, the use of our website is generally possible without providing any further personal data.

Use of cookies

When you visit our website, we use so-called “cookies”. Cookies are small text files that are stored in the cache of your browser. The “session cookies” we use will be automatically deleted when you end your browser session. Information and instructions on how to delete these cookies or block their setting in advance can be found in the settings of the browser you are using or under the following links: Mozilla Firefox; Internet Explorer; Google Chrome, Opera, Safari.

External content

We have no influence on linked content, in particular on the personal data collected or processed there. Therefore, we ask you to check when you leave our site whether and to what extent personal data is collected, processed, used or made available to third parties. Read carefully the data protection regulations listed there.

Use of the contact form

There are contact forms on our website. This means that you can easily contact us without using an e-mail programme. The information transmitted to us is only used to process your request and is then deleted.

Security of transmission

The use of our websites and the use of the contact form is encrypted and secured via SSL (Secure Sockets Layer). E-mail transport via TLS and PFS is supported.

However, we would like to point out that data transmission on the internet (e.g. communication by e-mail) can have security gaps. Complete protection of data against access by third parties is not possible. Therefore, in your own interest, we ask you to transmit confidential data by email only to the extent necessary; in addition, it is advisable to encrypt the data, especially in the case of applications.

Your rights according to the EU-DSGVO

You have the right to information, correction, deletion, restriction and revocation of consent to your data. You have the right to obtain information at any time about the personal data stored about you, its origin, the recipient of this data, as well as the purposes for processing. Furthermore, you have the right to have this data deleted, corrected or restricted. In order to make use of your rights, please contact the address given above under the point: (Person responsible/ Imprint).
Picture credits: Adobe Stock

Leave a Reply

Über mich und diesen Digital Asset Management Blog/ Datenschutz

Dieser Digital Asset Management Blog gibt meine persönliche Meinung wieder!
#DAM #Evangelist! Passionierter #Snowboarder, #Mountainbiker, #Rennradler, #Weinliebhaber.
Ich integriere seit 20 Jahren Digital Asset Management Systeme und habe bereits im Jahr 2000 meine Diplomarbeit über das Thema „Integration und Erweiterung eines Digital Asset Management Systems bei einem Medienunternehmen“ verfasst. Blogge hier vor allem über das Thema Digital Asset Management Systeme, das in Deutschland noch allzu stiefmütterlich behandelt wird. Als freier Consultant unterstützte ich Firmen dabei ihren Content effizient zu verwalten und zu verteilen!

Schauen Sie gerne auch mal auf meiner Business Site vorbei und erfahren sie mehr über mich und meine angebotenen Leistungen:

DAM Evangelist

Kontakt/ Impressum:

Ulrich Leidl
Dipl. -Ing.(FH) für Druck- und Medientechnik

Blutenburgstraße 90

80636 München

ulrich.leidl@dam-evangelist.com

Email: ulrich.leidl@dam-evangelist.com
Xing: https://www.xing.com/profile/Ulrich_Leidl
Web: http://www.dam-evangelist.com
LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/ulrichleidl/

Steuernummer: 145/169/21472
Ust ID: DE322803341

Rechtliche Hinweise
(Haftungsausschluss/Disclaimer)
1. Inhalt des Onlineangebotes Der Autor übernimmt keinerlei Gewähr für die Aktualität, Korrektheit, Vollständigkeit oder Qualität der bereitgestellten Informationen. Haftungsansprüche gegen den Autor, welche sich auf Schäden materieller oder ideeller Art beziehen, die durch die Nutzung oder Nichtnutzung der dargebotenen Informationen bzw. durch die Nutzung fehlerhafter und unvollständiger Informationen verursacht wurden sind grundsätzlich ausgeschlossen, sofern seitens des Autors kein nachweislich vorsätzliches oder grob fahrlässiges Verschulden vorliegt. Alle Angebote sind freibleibend und unverbindlich. Der Autor behält es sich ausdrücklich vor, Teile der Seiten oder das gesamte Angebot ohne gesonderte Ankündigung zu verändern, zu ergänzen, zu löschen oder die Veröffentlichung zeitweise oder endgültig einzustellen.

2. Verweise und Links Bei direkten oder indirekten Verweisen auf fremde Internetseiten („Links“), die ausserhalb des Verantwortungsbereiches des Autors liegen, würde eine Haftungsverpflichtung ausschliesslich in dem Fall in Kraft treten, in dem der Autor von den Inhalten Kenntnis hat und es ihm technisch möglich und zumutbar wäre, die Nutzung im Falle rechtswidriger Inhalte zu verhindern. Der Autor erklärt daher ausdrücklich, dass zum Zeitpunkt der Linksetzung die entsprechenden verlinkten Seiten frei von illegalen Inhalten waren. Der Autor hat keinerlei Einfluss auf die aktuelle und zukünftige Gestaltung und auf die Inhalte der gelinkten/verknüpften Seiten. Deshalb distanziert er sich hiermit ausdrücklich von allen Inhalten aller gelinkten /verknüpften Seiten, die nach der Linksetzung verändert wurden. Diese Feststellung gilt für alle innerhalb des eigenen Internetangebotes gesetzten Links und Verweise sowie für Fremdeinträge in vom Autor eingerichteten Gästebüchern, Diskussionsforen und Mailinglisten. Für illegale, fehlerhafte oder unvollständige Inhalte und insbesondere für Schäden, die aus der Nutzung oder Nichtnutzung solcherart dargebotener Informationen entstehen, haftet allein der Anbieter der Seite, auf welche verwiesen wurde, nicht derjenige, der über Links auf die jeweilige Veröffentlichung lediglich verweist.

3. Urheber- und Kennzeichenrecht Der Autor ist bestrebt, in allen Publikationen die Urheberrechte der verwendeten Grafiken, Tondokumente, Videosequenzen und Texte zu beachten, von ihm selbst erstellte Grafiken, Tondokumente, Videosequenzen und Texte zu nutzen oder auf lizenzfreie Grafiken, Tondokumente, Videosequenzen und Texte zurückzugreifen. Alle innerhalb des Internetangebotes genannten und ggf. durch Dritte geschützten Marken- und Warenzeichen unterliegen uneingeschränkt den Bestimmungen des jeweils gültigen Kennzeichenrechts und den Besitzrechten der jeweiligen eingetragenen Eigentümer. Allein aufgrund der blossen Nennung ist nicht der Schluss zu ziehen, dass Markenzeichen nicht durch Rechte Dritter geschützt sind! Das Copyright für veröffentlichte, vom Autor selbst erstellte Objekte bleibt allein beim Autor der Seiten. Eine Vervielfältigung oder Verwendung solcher Grafiken, Tondokumente, Videosequenzen und Texte in anderen elektronischen oder gedruckten Publikationen ist ohne ausdrückliche Zustimmung des Autors nicht gestattet.

4. Rechtswirksamkeit dieses Haftungsausschlusses Dieser Haftungsausschluss ist als Teil des Internetangebotes zu betrachten, von dem aus auf diese Seite verwiesen wurde. Sofern Teile oder einzelne Formulierungen dieses Textes der geltenden Rechtslage nicht, nicht mehr oder nicht vollständig entsprechen sollten, bleiben die übrigen Teile des Dokumentes in ihrem Inhalt und ihrer Gültigkeit davon unberührt.

Datenschutzerklärung:

Diese Datenschutzerklärung informiert Sie, ob und inwieweit personenbezogene Daten im Zuge der Nutzung und des Aufrufs unserer Website erhoben, und zu welchem Zweck diese verarbeitet werden.

Wie erfassen wir Daten?

Ihre Daten werden zum einen dadurch erhoben, dass Sie uns diese mitteilen. Hierbei kann es sich z.B. um Daten handeln, die Sie in ein Kontaktformular eingeben, oder sich zu einem Seminar anmelden. Andere Daten werden automatisch beim Besuch der Website durch unsere IT-Systeme erfasst. Das sind vor allem statistische Daten (z.B. Internetbrowser, Betriebssystem oder Uhrzeit des Seitenaufrufs). Die Erfassung dieser Daten erfolgt automatisch, sobald Sie unsere Website betreten.

Wofür nutzen wir Ihre Daten?

Ein Teil der Daten wird erhoben, um eine fehlerfreie Bereitstellung der Website zu gewährleisten, Angriffe abzuwehren, wiederum andere Daten können zur Analyse Ihres Nutzerverhaltens verwendet werden.

Welche Rechte haben Sie bezüglich Ihrer Daten?

Sie haben jederzeit das Recht unentgeltlich Auskunft über Herkunft, Empfänger und Zweck Ihrer gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten zu erhalten. Sie haben außerdem ein Recht, die Berichtigung, Sperrung oder Löschung dieser Daten zu verlangen. Hierzu sowie zu weiteren Fragen zum Thema Datenschutz können Sie sich jederzeit unter Kontakt an uns wenden. Des Weiteren steht Ihnen ein Beschwerderecht bei der zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörde zu.

Log-Daten Server

Wenn Sie unsere Webseite besuchen übermittelt das Gerät, mit dem Sie die Seite aufrufen, automatisch Log-Daten (Verbindungsdaten) an unsere Server. Log-Daten enthalten z. B. die IP-Adresse des Gerätes, mit dem Sie auf die Website oder einen Dienst zugreifen, die Art des Browsers, mit dem Sie zugreifen, die Webseite, die Sie zuvor besucht haben, Ihre Systemkonfiguration sowie Datum und Zeitangaben. Wir speichern IP-Adressen nur, soweit es zur Erbringung unserer Dienste erforderlich ist (statistische Auswertungen zum Zweck des Betriebs, der Sicherheit und der technischen Optimierung unserer Website und Dienste). Die Zusammenführung dieser Daten und Daten aus anderen Quellen wird von uns nicht vorgenommen.

Weiterhin ist die Nutzung unserer Webseiten grundsätzliche ohne die Angabe von weiteren personenbezogenen Daten möglich.

Verwendung von Cookies

Beim Besuch unserer Website setzen wir so genannte „Cookies“ ein. Cookies sind kleine Textdateien, die im Zwischenspeicher Ihres Browsers abgelegt werden. Das uns verwendete „Session-Cookies“ wird automatisch gelöscht werden, wenn Sie Ihre Browsersitzung beenden. Informationen und Anleitungen, wie diese Cookies gelöscht oder deren Setzen vorab blockiert werden können, finden Sie in den Einstellungen Ihres jeweils verwendeten Browsers oder unter den nachfolgenden Links: Mozilla Firefox; Internet Explorer; Google Chrome, Opera, Safari.

Externe Inhalte

Wir haben keinen Einfluss auf verlinkte Inhalte, insbesondere auf die dort erhobenen oder verarbeiteten personenbezogenen Daten. Daher unsere Bitte: Prüfen Sie, wenn Sie unsere Seite verlassen, ob und in welchem Umfang personenbezogene Daten erhoben, verarbeitet, genutzt oder und Dritten zugänglich gemacht werden. Lesen Sie aufmerksam die dort aufgeführten Datenschutzbestimmungen.

Nutzung des Kontaktformulars

Auf unserer Website befinden sich Kontaktformulare. Somit können Sie uns ohne die Verwendung eines eMail-Programms leicht kontaktieren. Die an uns übermittelten Informationen werden lediglich zur Bearbeitung Ihres Anliegens herangezogen und anschließend gelöscht.

Sicherheit der Übertragung

Die Nutzung unserer Webseiten und die Nutzung des Kontaktformulars ist per SSL (Secure Sockets Layer), verschlüsselt und abgesichert. Der eMailtransport per TLS und PFS wird unterstützt.

Wir weisen allerdings darauf hin, dass die Datenübertragung im Internet (z.B. bei der Kommunikation per E-Mail) Sicherheitslücken aufweisen kann. Ein lückenloser Schutz der Daten vor dem Zugriff durch Dritte ist nicht möglich. Daher bitten wie Sie im eigenen Interesse, vertrauliche Daten nur im notwendigen Umfang per email zu übermitteln, darüber hinaus ist eine Verschlüsselung der Daten sinnvoll, insbesondere bei Bewerbungen.

Ihre Rechte nach der EU-DSGVO

Sie haben ein Recht auf Auskunft, Berichtigung, Löschung, Einschränkung und Widerruf in eine Einwilligung Ihrer Daten. Sie haben das Recht jederzeit Auskunft über die von Ihnen gespeicherten personenbezogenen Daten, deren Herkunft, dem Empfänger dieser Daten, sowie die Zwecke für die Verarbeitung zu erfahren. Weiterhin haben Sie das Recht auf Löschung dieser Daten, Berichtigung, oder Einschränkung. Um von Ihren Rechten Gebrauch zu machen, wenden Sie sich bitte an die oben angegebene Anschrift unter dem Punkt: (Verantwortlicher/ Impressum).
Abbildungsnachweis: Adobe Stock

Kommentar verfassen